Fayette County moves from green to yellow on color code school reopening system

FAYETTE COUNTY, WV (WOAY) – Fayette County has moved from green to yellow on the color code system regarding reopening schools.

According to the West Virginia DHHR, there was an error in uploading the information to the School Alert System for the following counties in this morning’s dashboard update: Fayette, Greenbrier, Jackson, Mineral, Randolph and Roane.

RELATED: WV DHHR confirms 99 new cases of COVID-19; Raleigh County reports two new deaths

Below is the summary of corrections.

Data have been corrected on the School Alert System tab. As a result, Fayette, Jefferson, and Mineral counties have changed from green to yellow. Greenbrier, Jackson, and Randolph counties remain green.

RELATED: Gov. Justice unveils color code system for how schools will operate

For more information, you can visit: https://dhhr.wv.gov/COVID-19/Pages/default.aspx


Sponsored Content