2020 Rosters Announced for North-South Football Classic

WOAY – The rosters have been announced for the 2020 North-South Football Classic, which is currently scheduled for June 13 at South Charleston.

12 area high school seniors have been selected to play for the South Cardinals, representing seven schools from Greenbrier, McDowell, Monroe, Raleigh, and Wyoming counties.

Ray Lee, who was named head coach of the South Cardinals on Wednesday, will be joined on the coaching staff by Greenbrier East assistants Aaron Baker and Jake Harper, along with Liberty head coach Mark Workman. Riverside’s Alex Daugherty will also be a South Cardinals assistant.

The 12 area players on the South Cardinal roster are, in alphabetical order:

Erick Bevil (Shady Spring, Kicker/Punter); Xander Castillo (James Monroe, Wide Receiver/Defensive Back); Haven Chapman (Shady Spring, Defensive Back); Liam Fultineer (Mount View, Offensive Line); Marcell Guy (Independence, Offensive Line/Defensive Line); Tanner Jenkins (Wyoming East, Offensive Line); Kyle King (Greenbrier East, Wide Receiver/Defensive Back); Marion Lawson (Greenbrier East, Running Back/Defensive Line); Ian McKinney (Shady Spring, Offensive Line); Monroe Mohler (James Monroe, Quarterback/Defensive Back); Ian Pomeroy (Woodrow Wilson, Offensive Line); Houston Scott (Greenbrier East, Linebacker)

Sponsored Content