West Virginia and Virginia Tech Football Preseason Awards

(WOAY) – WVU football senior running back Justin Crawford and redshirt junior quarterback Will Grier were named today to the watch list for the 81st annual Maxwell Award. Senior safety Kyzir White and Junior Safety Dravon Askew-Henry were named to the 23rd annual Bednarik Award Watch List.

Crawford returns as the Big 12’s leading rusher from 2016, finishing with 1,184 yards and four touch downs. He was also awarded the Big 12 Newcomer of the Year.

Virginia Tech junior linebacker Tremaine Edmunds was among 86 players named today to the watch list for the Bednarik Award, given annually to the top defensive player in college football.

Sponsored Content