Monroe County Courthouse closed until further notice

MONROE COUNTY, WV (WOAY) – In response to the ongoing COVID-19 outbreak, the Monroe County Commission announces that effective today Monday, March 23, 2020, the Monroe County Courthouse will be closed until further notice. Please be advised that all county offices will still be staffed during this closure during normal business hours, which are Monday through Friday, from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.

As many of our Courthouse services can be performed by telephone, mail, online, email, etc., and do not require a trip to the Courthouse, the Commission is requesting that you contact the appropriate office to see if they can provide the service you need by one of these alternate measures. Listed below are the phone numbers for Courthouse offices.

Out of an abundance of caution, and in accordance with the most recent guidelines and best practices recommended by the Center for Disease Control (CDC) and the WV Department of Health and Human Resources, this action will reduce exposure to both customers and employees.

This Commission will continue to actively engage with the Governor’s Office, as well as our county health department, the office of emergency management and law enforcement, to make informed decisions. This plan will be re-evaluated regularly and may change if necessary.

Please stay informed on the latest Cornovirus updates by visiting
Assessor (304)- 772-3083
Tax Office (304)- 772-3018
911 Center (304)-772-3912
Circuit Clerk (304)-772-3017
County Clerk (304)-772-3096
Prosecutor Attorney (304)-772-5098
Ambulance Fee Manager (304)-772-4295

Be Safe,
James Hylton
Chief Deputy
Monroe County Sheriff’s Office

Sponsored Content