Class A Softball All-State Teams

WOAY – The Class A all-state softball teams were announced Monday, with the players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association. Area players receiving all-state honors were:

FIRST TEAM – Kora Younts (Richwood), Taylor Dickerson (Midland Trail)

SECOND TEAM – Ashley Fridley (Fayetteville), Whittney Justice (Summers County), Carrie Taylor (Fayetteville), Tiffani Cline (Summers County)

SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION – Brittney Justice (Summers County), Makenna Nickell (Midland Trail), Katie Mullins (Richwood)

HONORABLE MENTION – Cassidy Roles (Fayetteville), Faith Norris (Fayetteville), Destiny Ball (Montcalm)

Sponsored Content