Class AA Volleyball All-State Teams

WOAY – The Class AA all-state volleyball teams were announced Thursday, with the players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association. Area players receiving all-state honors were:

FIRST TEAM – Anna Hamilton (Nicholas County), Gracie Mann (James Monroe)

SECOND TEAM – Brooklyn Cook (Shady Spring), Jessica King (James Monroe)

SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION – Bradlea Hayhurst (Shady Spring), Mykal Daniel (Independence), Alexis Bolen (Independence), Peyton Wiseman (Shady Spring)

HONORABLE MENTION – Kelli Ellison (James Monroe), Abigail Griffith (Oak Hill), Savannah Bragg (Independence), Taylor Sams (James Monroe), Olivia Stear (Nicholas County), Morgan Marty (Liberty), Katelyn Roberts (Bluefield)

Sponsored Content