Class A Football All-State Teams

WOAY – The Class A all-state football teams were announced Tuesday, with the players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association. Area players receiving all-state honors were:

FIRST TEAM – Thomas Ferris (Running Back, Midland Trail), Andrew Richmond (Defensive Line, Summers County), Tucker Lilly (Defensive Back, Summers County)

SECOND TEAM – Jordan Dempsey (Running Back, Fayetteville), Jeremiah Johnston (Running Back, Richwood), Tanner Sears (Offensive Line, Valley), Noah Minor (Wide Receiver, Midland Trail), Hunter Darby (Defensive Line, Midland Trail), Elijah Barner (Linebacker, Mount View), Christian Pack (Defensive Back, Summers County)

SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION – Tucker Bennett (Summers County), Will Bragg (Richwood), Hayden Burdette (Richwood), Elijah Collier (Mount View), Tristan Coots (Fayetteville), Caleb Jantuah (Richwood), Hunter Jones (Midland Trail), Cordell Lesher (Midland Trail), Ben Neal (Summers County), Chad Ramsey (Greenbrier West), Caleb Richmond (Meadow Bridge), Dakota Waldron (Mount View)

HONORABLE MENTION – Nick Adams (Midland Trail), Hunter Amick (Richwood), Hunter Bouldin (Montcalm), Colton Dorsey (Greenbrier West), Logan Frantz (Fayetteville), Aaric Gross (Mount View), Jimmy Harper (Valley), Harley Martin (Meadow Bridge), Marcus McGuire (Summers County), Jarred Parnell (Montcalm), Aaron Pendry (Mount View), Garyn Pritt (Valley), Trent Pullens (Fayetteville), Braden Snyder (Richwood)

Sponsored Content