2021 Volleyball All-State Teams: Class A

WOAY – The Class A all-state volleyball teams were announced Tuesday, as decided by the West Virginia Sportswriters Association. Area players on the two teams are in bold.

FIRST TEAM – Lakyn Joy (Williamstown, captain), Rebekah Rupert (Ritchie County), Chloe Hale (Buffalo), Caleigh Phillips (Tyler Consolidated), Kenzie O’Dell (Greenbrier West)Shannon Phipps (James Monroe), Jillian Modesitt (Williamstown), Emma Taylor (Gilmer County), Elaina Ross (Parkersburg Catholic), Abby Nichols (Ritchie County)

SECOND TEAM – Olivia Cress (Ritchie County, captain), Sterling Kump (Moorefield), Lilly Jackson (James Monroe), Braeden Wall (Tyler Consolidated), Kendal Saul (Clay-Battelle), Macey Casto (Ravenswood), Natalie Agee (Greenbrier West), Katie Darnley (Buffalo), Chloe Clark (Charleston Catholic), Sullivan Pivont (Summers County)

AREA PLAYERS RECEIVING SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION – Kaleigh Hodges (Montcalm), Brooke Nutter (Greenbrier West), Emma Grace Holstein (Greater Beckley Christian), Morgan Marek (River View)

AREA PLAYERS RECEIVING HONORABLE MENTION – Maggie Stover (Summers County), Jenna Fisher (Greater Beckley Christian)

Sponsored Content