2021 All-State Basketball Teams: Boys Class A

WOAY – The Class A all-state boys basketball teams were announced Tuesday, as decided by the West Virginia Sportswriters Association. Area players on the two teams are in bold.

FIRST TEAM – Eli Allen (James Monroe), Austin Ball (Man, captain), Trevor Beresford (Cameron), Rye Gadd (Webster County), Caleb May (Tug Valley), Kaiden Pack (Greenbrier West)Shad Sauvage (James Monroe), Caleb Strode (Tyler Consolidated)

SECOND TEAM – Josh Alt (Pendleton County), Caleb Blevins (Man), Ty Cain (Paden City), Mojo Chisler (Clay-Battelle), Jesse Muncy (Tolsia), Lucky Pulice (Madonna), Kaden Smallwood (Greater Beckley Christian), Bailey Thompson (Pendleton County, captain)

AREA PLAYERS RECEIVING HONORABLE MENTION – Tony Bailey (Mount View), Chase Boggs (Greenbrier West), Josh Burks (James Monroe), Daniel Dobbs (River View), Cooper Donahue (Richwood), Logan Hatfield (Meadow Bridge), Judd Lankford (James Monroe), Jordan McInnis (Greater Beckley Christian), Brandon Oscar (Greenbrier West), Noah White (Montcalm)

Sponsored Content