2018 North South Football Classic

South Charleston – The 2018 North South Football Classic took place today at South Charlestown High School. 13 area players and three area coaches took place in the contest.


The North Bears got the best of the South Cardinals this year winning the contest 42-20.


Area Coaches: Head Coach: John Mustain (James Monroe), Ted Ballard (James Monroe), Pat Boone (James Monroe), Vince Culicerto (Shady Spring).


Area Players in action:

Jaron Bragg TE/LB Shady Spring

Connor Moore WR/DB James Monroe 1-42 Receiving 1-9 Rushing

Tucker Lilly WR/DB Summers County 7-125 Receiving

Jake Cannady WR/LB Wyoming East 2-14 Receiving

Grant Mohler RB/LB James Monroe

Hunter Mitchelson RB/LB Pikeview

Tyree Swafford RB/DE Woodrow Wilson 8-15 Rushing

Devin Persinger WR/LB Greenbrier East 1-8 Receiving

Trey Milam OL/DL Nicholas County

Ben Price OL/LB Westside

Bryce Nelson OL/DL Westside

Noah Minor WR/DB Midland Trail

Andrew Richmond TE/DL Summers County

Sponsored Content