2018 Girls Class A All-State Basketball Teams

WOAY – The Class A girls all-state basketball teams were announced Tuesday, with the players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.

FIRST TEAM – Hannah Taylor (Summers County), Sydney Nestor (Tucker County), Dena Jarrells (St. Joseph Central, captain), Paige Shy (St. Joseph Central), Madeline Huffman (Parkersburg Catholic), Bailee Adkins (St. Joseph Central), Taylor Duplaga (Wheeling Central), Kyndra Pilant (Magnolia)

SECOND TEAM – Aaliyah Brunny (Parkersburg Catholic, captain), Hannah Foster (Valley)Jenny Wilson (Midland Trail), Eden Gainer (Wheeling Central), Terra Kuhn (Tucker County), Dejah Busby (Sherman), Bethany Arnold (Williamstown), Kelsie Meintel (Cameron)

THIRD TEAM – Sarah Jude (Tolsia, captain), Shauna Harless (Meadow Bridge), Olivia Ullman (Parkersburg Catholic), Kaylee Reinbeau (Wheeling Central), Mady Winters (Magnolia), Ali Westenhaver (Ravenswood), Reagan Sharp (Trinity), Taylor Isaac (Summers County)

AREA PLAYERS RECEIVING HONORABLE MENTION – Savanna Bailey (Montcalm), Amelia Bard (Richwood), Tiffani Cline (Summers County), Emily Dickerson (Midland Trail), Gracie Gipson (Valley), Mallorie Hendricks (Fayetteville), Lydia Jordan (Greater Beckley Christian), Erica Merrill (Summers County), Gavin Pivont (Summers County), Kenley Posten (Greenbrier West)

Sponsored Content