2018 Class AA All-State Football Teams

WOAY – The Class AA all-state football teams were announced Thursday, with the players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association. Area players receiving all-state honors were:

FIRST TEAM – Abe Farrow (Wide Receiver, Oak Hill), Mason Walker (Offensive Line, Bluefield), Kaulin Parris (Kicker, Bluefield), Sean Martin (Defensive Line, Bluefield), Terymykal Alexander (Defensive Line, Shady Spring), Arnold Martin (Linebacker, Bluefield), Jared Sagraves (Linebacker, Nicholas County), Juice Edwards (Defensive Back, Bluefield, Defense Captain)

SECOND TEAM – Luke LeRose (Wide Receiver, Nicholas County), J.J. Davis (Running Back, Bluefield), Evan Rose (Running Back, PikeView, Offense Captain), Deiyantei Powell-Woods (Offensive Line, Bluefield), Nathan Pettus (Offensive Line, Bluefield), Khori Bass (Utility, Oak Hill), Colton Groves (Defensive Line, Nicholas County), Jacob O’Dell (Linebacker, Nicholas County), Monroe Mohler (Defensive Back, James Monroe)

SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION – Caleb Bower (Wyoming East), Tyler Bragg (Shady Spring), Niko Burgess (Independence), Haven Chapman (Shady Spring), Jaden Clarkson (James Monroe), Andrew Deal (Nicholas County), Travis Honaker (Oak Hill),  Isaiah Johnson (Bluefield), Jacob Justice (River View), Cody Moore (James Monroe), Drake Mullins (Bluefield), Hunter Williams (Independence)

HONORABLE MENTION – Erick Bevil (Shady Spring), Ronnell Blevins (Bluefield), Chandler Cooper (Bluefield), Nathan Gordon (Liberty), Aaron Harmon (Shady Spring), Josh Jackson (Oak Hill), Colton Kennedy (River View), Jaylon Lewis (James Monroe), Hayden Miller (Independence), Toni Ovalle (Oak Hill), Logan Price (PikeView), Dalton Roberts (River View)

Sponsored Content