2018 Class AA All-State Baseball Teams

WOAY – The Class AA all-state baseball teams were announced Wednesday, with the players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association. Area players receiving all-state honors were:

FIRST TEAM – Fisher Horton (Independence), Grant Mohler (James Monroe)

SECOND TEAM – Logan Stump (Independence), Logan Lawhorn (Oak Hill), Justin Lovell (Shady Spring)

SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION – Jonathan Lyons (Oak Hill), Cam Cook (Wyoming East), Matt Caldwell (Wyoming East), Connor Moore (James Monroe), Andrew Hazelwood (James Monroe), Trenton Begley (Liberty), Chris Begley (Liberty), Nick Nutter (Nicholas County), Jared Gregory (Nicholas County), Noel Sizemore (Shady Spring), Jaedon Diggs (Bluefield), Luke Nash (PikeView)

HONORABLE MENTION – Tanner Hall (Wyoming East), McQuade Canada (Wyoming East), Nick Lester (Independence), Monroe Mohler (James Monroe), Mikey Belcher (James Monroe), Josh Pritt (Nicholas County), Lane Jordan (Oak Hill), Bradley Lokant (Oak Hill), Caleb Lilly (Shady Spring), JoJo Brooks (Bluefield), Ben Price (Westside), Nick Jewell (James Monroe), Cody Moore (James Monroe)

Sponsored Content