2018 Boys Class AA All-State Basketball Teams

WOAY – The Class AA boys all-state basketball teams were announced Friday, with the players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.

FIRST TEAM – Taevon Horton (Fairmont Senior, captain), Drew Williamson (Chapmanville), Zyon Dobbs (Fairmont Senior), Obinna Anochili-Killen (Chapmanville), Jalen Bridges (Fairmont Senior), Jude Akabueze (North Marion), Jeremy Dillon (Mingo Central), David Shriver (Philip Barbour)

SECOND TEAM – Mookie Collier (Bluefield, captain), David Early (Logan), Shane Jenkins (Westside), Braeden McGrew (Winfield), Andrew Work (Oak Hill), Joel Sweat (Nitro), Corey Hatfield (Westside)Luke LeRose (Nicholas County)

THIRD TEAM – Cole Whited (Philip Barbour, captain), Cole Browning (Braxton County), McQuade Canada (Wyoming East), Colin Breeden (Berkeley Springs), Qwailei Turner (Nitro), McKinley Mann (James Monroe), Keyshawn Faulks (Weir), Tayton Stout (Braxton County)

AREA PLAYERS RECEIVING HONORABLE MENTION – Michael Beasley (Oak Hill), Braden Crews (Bluefield), Jacob Ellis (Westside), Jonathan Hatcher (River View), Cole Honaker (Shady Spring), R.J. Hood (Wyoming East), Jalen Hudson (Liberty), Tanner Huffman (Nicholas County), Darrick McDowell (Oak Hill), Peyton Meadows (PikeView), Nick Nutter (Nicholas County), Kyle Saunders (Independence), Stephen Williams (Shady Spring)

Sponsored Content