Town Of Lester Re-Elects Mayor

LESTER, WV (WOAY) – Results from the Town of Lester are in:

Mayor Kenneth “Sam” Allen was re-elected with 16 votes. Anthony Bailey, a write-in candidate received 1 vote.

Incumbent Recorder Kimberly Law won with 17 votes.

For the Town Council:

Rebecca McGhee with 17 votes.

Doug McGhee with 17 votes.

Charles Canterbury with 17 votes.

Brian Joyce with 17 votes.

Mark Bowling with 17 votes.

Sponsored Content
Tyler Barker is currently the News Director and Digital Content Manager for WOAY-TV. He was promoted to this job in Mid-November. He still will fill in on weather from time to time. You can follow Tyler on Facebook and Twitter @wxtylerb. Have any news tips or weather questions? Email him at