SBA offering disaster loans for West Virginia businesses and residents impacted by April’s severe weather events

Oak Hill, WV (WOAY)—The U.S. Small Business Administration is offering low-interest disaster loans to West Virginia businesses and residents following the disaster declaration resulting from April’s severe weather events. 

The declaration covers Boone, Cabell, Fayette, Kanawha, Lincoln Marshall, Nicholas, Ohio, Putnam, Wayne, and Wetzel counties, which are eligible for both physical and economic disaster injury loans. 

Small businesses and most non-profit organizations in Greenbrier, Logan, Raleigh, Summers, and Webster counties are eligible for an economic injury loan. 

Disaster loans are also available for homeowners and renters to repair or replace damaged personal property. 

The application deadline for physical property damage is July 22, 2024, and economic injury applications are due by February 24, 2025. 

You can visit for more information and to access applications. 

Sponsored Content