Oceana Mayor Incumbent Wins Re-Election, Town Votes Against Four Year Term Limits

OCEANA, WV (WOAY) – The Town Of Oceana held their Municipal Elections on Tuesday, June 12, 2018 and Mayor Incumbent Tom Evans Jr. wins re-relection. The town also voted against four year term limits.

Mayor Tom Evans Jr. secured 205 votes against challenger Tim Massey with 108 votes.

The Town of Oceana also voted for county town commissioners:

Homer Nutter Jr. – 206 votes

Jared Harless        – 179 votes

Bryant Whisenant – 144 votes

Teri Mayor              – 139 votes

Mary Nutter           – 112 votes

Residents of Oceana also voted against a four year term limit measure.  Right now, there is a two year term limit.

Against a four year term limit – 155 votes

For a four year term limit        – 135 votes

Sponsored Content
Tyler Barker is currently the News Director and Digital Content Manager for WOAY-TV. He was promoted to this job in Mid-November. He still will fill in on weather from time to time. You can follow Tyler on Facebook and Twitter @wxtylerb. Have any news tips or weather questions? Email him at tbarker@woay.com