NEW: House approves Article 14, impeaching all four Supreme Court justices

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (REPORT BY WCHS/WVAH) —The West Virginia House of Delegates has voted to approve Article 14, effectively impeaching all four remaining Supreme Court justices.


The House voted to approve seven articles of impeachment against Justice Allen Loughry, four against Justice Robin Davis, three against Justice Margaret Workman and one against Justice Elizabeth Walker.


Article 14 was approved by a vote of 51 to 44 and focused on the administration of the court and failure to implement policies to control wasteful spending and use of resources.



Sponsored Content