Carol Miller Declared Winner in Republican Race for 3rd Congressional District

CHARLESTON– Republican Carol Miller has been declared the winner in the republican race for the 3rd Congressional District.

Miller will take on democratic winner Richard Ojeda.

Carol Miller 8,143 23%
Rupert Phillips 7,228 20%
Marty Gearheart 6,779 19%
Conrad Lucas 6,414 18%
Rick Snuffer 3,977 11%
Ayne Amjad 2,768 8%
Philip Payton 763 2%
Sponsored Content
Tyler Barker is currently the News Director and Digital Content Manager for WOAY-TV. He was promoted to this job in Mid-November. He still will fill in on weather from time to time. You can follow Tyler on Facebook and Twitter @wxtylerb. Have any news tips or weather questions? Email him at