2022 All-State Basketball Teams: Boys Class A

WOAY – The Class A girls all-state basketball teams were announced Tuesday, as decided by the West Virginia Sportswriters association. Area players on the teams are listed in bold.

FIRST TEAM – Eli Allen (James Monroe, captain), Trevor Beresford (Cameron), Caleb Blevins (Man), Rye Gadd (Webster County), Jesse Muncy (Huntington St. Joseph), Shad Sauvage (James Monroe)Kaden Smallwood (Greater Beckley Christian), Caleb Strode (Tyler Consolidated)

SECOND TEAM – Chase McClung (Greenbrier West, captain)Kendrick Wilson (Greater Beckley Christian), Jeremiah Harless (Man), Matt Amaismeier (Madonna), Ashton Lycliter (Tucker County), Garrett Gibson (Tygarts Valley), Zavion Johnson (Huntington St. Joseph), Clayton Kisamore (Pendleton County)

AREA PLAYERS RECEIVING HONORABLE MENTION – Tony Bailey (Mount View), Josh Burks (James Monroe), Brayden McClung (Greenbrier West), John Rose (Greater Beckley Christian), Brayden Spencer (Richwood), Cameron Thomas (James Monroe)

Sponsored Content