2021 All-State Basketball Teams: Girls Class AA

WOAY – The Class AA girls all-state basketball teams were announced Wednesday, as decided by the West Virginia Sportswriters Association. Area players on the two teams are listed in bold.

FIRST TEAM – Skylar Davidson (Wyoming East, captain), Aaliyah Brunny (Parkersburg Catholic), Leslie Huffman (Parkersburg Catholic), Mady Winters (Magnolia), Annie Hunt (Ravenswood), Marie Perdew (Frankfort), Abby Russell (Wyoming East), Sydney Bolles (Charleston Catholic)

SECOND TEAM – Taylor Isaac (Summers County)Gavin Pivont (Summers County), Kylie Wright (St. Marys), Nicole Reynolds (Williamstown), Daisha Summers (Wyoming East, captain), Rebekah Rupert (Ritchie County), Jenna Burgess (Petersburg), Scarlett Thomason (Mingo Central)

AREA PLAYERS RECEIVING HONORABLE MENTION – Hannah Blankenship (Wyoming East), Madison Clark (Wyoming East), Beyonka Lee (Bluefield), Liv Meador (Summers County), Sarah Saunders (Wyoming East)

Sponsored Content