2020 All-State Volleyball Teams: Class A

WOAY – The Class A All-State volleyball teams were announced Tuesday, as selected by the West Virginia Sportswriters Association. Area players on the two teams are in bold.

FIRST TEAM – Emma Wyer (Wirt County, captain), Aaliyah Brunny (Parkersburg Catholic), Mady Winters (Magnolia), Janessa Harris (Buffalo), Hope Weber (Paden City), Rebekah Rupert (Ritchie County), Mallory Yeater (Paden City), Jenna Boice (Parkersburg Catholic), Adeline Sims (Wirt County), Sierra Miller (East Hardy)

SECOND TEAM – Regan Smith (Tyler Consolidated, captain), Olivia Ramsey (Man), Hannah Casey (Charleston Catholic), Lakyn Joy (Williamstown), Carrah Ferguson (Gilmer County), Gavin Pivont (Summers County), Abigail Lanham (Notre Dame), Lenieca Grimm (Magnolia), Taylor Isaac (Summers County), Emma Gibbs (Wahama)

AREA PLAYERS NAMED SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION – Kenzie O’Dell (Greenbrier West), Brooke Nutter (Greenbrier West), Sydney Phipps (James Monroe), Courtney Green (Greater Beckley Christian), Chloe Mitchem (River View), Kaileigh Hodges (Montcalm)

AREA PLAYERS NAMED HONORABLE MENTION – Natalie Agee (Greenbrier West), Liv Meador (Summers County), Jenna Fisher (Greater Beckley Christian), Karissa Hunnicutt (James Monroe), Sierra Garlic (River View), Jenna Gladwell (Meadow Bridge)

Sponsored Content